Dream Diary

Yesterday, I purchased this Kindle e-book. It was mentioned on a Facebook page I follow and it was only $1.99, so what the heck?

I’ve been reading it because it is deeply interesting. My library has many occult titles, along with several Christian Bibles, The Book of Mormom and the Mystical Kabbalah. Keep in mind my anthropological background. I’m almost helpless in the face of things like this. Only this book is different.

The book is written from an incredibly flexible point of view and so it can be of interest to those only reading, to the magickal neophyte and to the old hand (or crone). One of the things that I have been reminded of, thanks to the book, is that I really do need to keep a dream journal.

Several years ago I stopped doing this due to some personal strife with a group dreaming circle. Well, with one of the people in the group, not the group itself. Anyway, I was scarred and left the intentional review of dreams for a while in order to heal. Now I am ready again.

This morning I woke up and wrote my most vividly remembered dream down in as much detail as possible before rising and beginning my day. It was wonderful. Two huge sketchbook pages filled with script about the dream filled without a breath. With the dream out and on the page, it did not haunt me like some dreams are prone to do. It was finished, as if the simple act of writing it out is a ceremony of completion.

I am encouraging my young daughter to dream journal, as well. This is very centering and curative. Do you keep a dream journal? How do you find it helpful?

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in health and well-being, weird stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

