Judgment

I’ve written a post by this title before. If it pissed you off the first time I’ve probably already apologized. So why am I doing another post by the same name? Well, because I just saw a Hummer driving around in front of my house.

You see, I automatically think that people who drive Hummers are shallow, materialistic, wear-your-money-on-the-outside types. Tell me I’m wrong if you want to but please, back that up with some examples of how it’s not true because I can’t imagine why anyone would pay that much money to buy something so big and ugly, gas guzzling and useless. I doubt that the majority of those things ever see a mud puddle, much less a beach or desert. My vet drives one. He hates it. It’s cramped and not made to haul the equipment he needs.

So, judgment. We have it. We use it. We need it. Judgment is what keeps me from driving a stupid Hummer instead of my much more useful van or my husband’s truck. It’s what keeps me from smacking the ass kissers and gold diggers who pop up around me like bubbles around a scuba diver. It’s what makes me stand up for what I believe to be right.

Judgment gets a bad rap. Yes, we all make stupid, harsh judgments, even those of us who try to avoid them. Like me and the Hummer drivers…but I still think I’m right about those.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in decency, opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

