And now for the annual Note To Self regarding online activities

It seems to happen cyclically, this examination of the rewards vs the energy suck of spending time on the computer. Notice, that I’m blogging about it rather than simply taking it into my brain and acting upon my thoughts and feelings on the subject.

This year I have stumbled upon a new approach. No, not Stumbled Upon but, you know, tripped over it. I’ve been painting my cottage and playing with my horse. Unsurprisingly these activities are far more rewarding than spending time bantering with FB friends or playing Runescape. In fact, it would be true to say that not only are these things more mentally and emotionally rewarding (I had a great conversation about birth control with my son while we were painting) but I also feel more energetic when up and out.

It’s easy to think these things when it’s the perfect temperature outside. Making hay while the sun shines is not just smart, it’s simple to find the right attitude for it. What’s not so easy is figuring out how to do this stuff when it’s 45 degrees and raining to beat the band. What then? Runescape takes on a whole new appeal.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in blogging, health and well-being, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And now for the annual Note To Self regarding online activities

  1. Karen says:

    I just caught up with the posts that I missed and enjoyed them. I agree…sometimes you really need to be outside. It can be such therapy on a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

