Reeds and Fence

We went to Corapeake to meet a realtor today about listing our house down there. The news of what we might be able to get for it was shocking. Seeing the sweet house with our nice yards and wonderful barns was sadly nostalgic. I loved that place. The things (and by things I also mean people) surrounding it, I don’t miss at all.

The photo is of the horses ‘pond’ which never grew a reed so long as Misty was there to paw in it every day.

 

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in health and well-being, photo post. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reeds and Fence

  1. Erin Kalvaitis says:

    Your home is so nice. I found your old farm blog and was reading it so its sad to see that you have moved away from Corapeake.. My husband and I just bought a house ( that needs a lot of TLC) there. I don’t know one person in that town yet so I hope I don’t meet the people you were talking about.. Then again maybe People might be happy with us since I bought the house that has the Big tire pile… and we plan to have that all cleaned up soon.. glad I found your blog … From what I have read you would of been the perfect neighbor for me… Erin

    • Cerwydwyn says:

      Erin,
      We’re just weird I guess. We homeschool, garden organically, like to raise our own food…and we don’t go to church LOL. Surely there are others like that out there but for us the ostracization (not to mention the incredible racism and sexism) were too much. I hope you love it there! If you’re interested in alternative food growing, there is a nice family on Daniels Road, near the VA/NC line who use the Polyface model for their animals. The woman is named Melisa…that’s all I can remember. Let me know if you’re interested in her contact information and I’ll try and find it for you. Good luck, too.

  2. Erin Kalvaitis says:

    Your not weird at all.. We do the same thing.. I have never done home schooling though… I have met three people now.. A older man jakie ward. He seems real nice.. He is our neighbor and a widow on the other side of us she looks to be in her 80s.. A lady came up through the field on a golf cart . kathy I think her name was? evidently she owns a ton of land and told me that where we live used to also be her family land back when it was all cattle… I grew up in Hawaii . so I am sure we will be the new different ones.. WE have a lot of work on our hands the house and the land needs a lot of love.. we have about 500 tires and 500 gallons of used motor oil to get rid of.. While the house was on the market someone stole all the copper pipes by ripping them out so all new plumbing will be needed.. lots of holes to fill… Then someone came by kicked the door in and stole the stove (which I didn’t want) we plan to rebuild everything ourselves. .. All of our friends have dyed hair and piercings and tattoos . so I am sure that we will get some odd stares ??? Oh well .. By the way I plan to have Bees too… I saw your photos of your husband’s swarm catch .. Actually according to the neighbors I know we will be 100 percent better then the last people who lived at the house.. They used to shoot guns at all hours and caught a out building on fire, had 100 cars parked on the lawn I guess that is where the tires came from??? SO it should be fun.. Erin

Leave a Reply

