Heaven’s to Betsy, More on the Pathetic Grepolis ‘Support’ System

This is my last whine on the subject. The game was interesting but I have deleted my account. What’s the point when the customer support people are so pathetic that rather than offering help, they simply blame it on some other person in your home screwing with your account? Seriously?
Here’s my last convo with ‘Betsy’:
For some reason my troops keep leaving to support an individual and I don’t know why they are going. I’ve requested assistance for this before and reached an incredibly obtuse person, Betsy, (is it you again, Betsy?) who did NOTHING to help with my issues.
I need to know: How do I keep my troops from leaving to support this person who I don’t know and who does not show up on my list of Outside Cities I might be supporting from my Agora link.
This is the 2nd or 3rd time my troops have left (not all of them) to support this person.
How do I make them stop leaving?
Thank you,
Cerwydwyn
betsy
2011-04-03 18:02:56
Hello cerwydwyn,I did not do “Nothing”, as you claim. I investigated thoroughly and could find no reason for the spontaneous support of another player. There is only one way for this to happen and that is for you (or someone at your computer) to send that support.Sincerely, 

Betsy
Co-Community Manager

Me: <sigh> <Delete account>

Runescape anyone?

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Heaven’s to Betsy, More on the Pathetic Grepolis ‘Support’ System

  1. Liam says:

    Seriously?

    This is like calling a grocery store and saying, ‘someone keeps eating my ice cream! I have no idea who it could be, but it wasn’t me, and now most of it is gone! Give me a refund!’

    I’ve been playing Grepolis for over a year, and I’ve never, ever heard of ‘phantom support’ being sent to cities. If it was a legitimate bug of the game — this notion of an account doing things ‘by itself’ — it would have been plastered all over the external forum of the game, and we would have heard of it from more than a single person.

    You are either insane, had had your account hacked, are lying, or had a member of your household playing on your account without your knowledge.

    Who can tell with fruitcakes like you?

    • Cerwydwyn says:

      You can use all of the insults you would like, Liam. The truth remains however that I posted the conversation EXACTLY. My troops did leave without my sending them. Maybe Betsy hacked my account? Maybe it was you? Maybe you are Betsy, in drag.

  2. Mike62 says:

    I’m certainly not betsy and i have had my run ins with the game support in the past but it has always been for a genuine reason.
    Think about it please someone in your home is logging into your account and sending these troops off, they dont just look for the nearest party to go to.
    And i read the reply you got from Betsy and she replied as well as she could on the matter. My game name is Mike62 if you wish to see how long ive been playing you will see i have been around since it started and i dont have any problems.
    I suggest they are all in your mind friend. And enjoy your new adventures in Runescape maybe when someone logs into that and transports your city you will again find someone else to blame but yourself.

    • Cerwydwyn says:

      It really is amazing that people who read this post on the Internet think that they understand more about my living situation than I do. Laughable, ridiculous and irritating. The support person was rude and did nothing to help the situation. That’s that.
      Everyone I recommended the game to has also stopped playing for similar reasons.

    • Cerwydwyn says:

      By the way Mike, thank you for your polite post. Your thoughts on Betsy’s answers are VERY different from mine, however. She was rude and petty and made every effort to offput the issure onto something that was not within the parameters of her job. Someone had hijacked my troops and I could not disengage them. She made no effort to help figure out how to make this happen. None. Simply blamed ‘someone else in my household’.

  3. Mike62 says:

    Had a think on what was happening and the only thing it could have been was that you either sent your troops out to One of your distance farms or you hit a village that was in the middle of a takeover and you picked the wrong time to send your resource gatherers out to it.
    This is the only way i can figure this happening as only the player logging in has control of the troops.
    You obviously picked a bad day with Betsy as my dealings with her have always been Civil and when she couldnt offer help i just raised the gripe to the next level.
    Its a shame you left the game because of One negative issue, ive played it what seems forever and yes i have had my dealings with game mods and the same goes with Tribal wars another innogames product. You would have enjoyed it had you carried on and spoke with some of the more experienced players in the out of game forums.

Leave a Reply

