Grepolis-Customer Support is Terrible

Here you go, the ticket can speak for itself. Notice that I ask the same question in each of the 3 emails and that the question is never answered. Rather than helping me, the rep has chosen to ignore my requests. This must be why this person works for a pretend world rather than in the real one:

cerwydwyn
2011-03-28 16:59:58
For some reason my troops are continually leaving to support this person and I don’t know why.
Is there some way for me to keep them from supporting?
Thank you,
Cerwydwyn
************
betsy
2011-03-31 12:38:44
Hello cerwydwyn,

That does appear odd. I have checked your account and can find no evidence of anyone from elsewhere logging in and sabotaging your account. So, if you yourself did not send troops to support this player, then someone who lives with you is perhaps tampering with your account.

Sincerely,

Betsy
Co-Community Manager

***************
cerwydwyn
2011-03-31 14:20:19
No one is tampering with my account. Can you please offer practical advice on how to keep my troops from leaving to support this person? Or send me to someone who can.
Thank you,
Cerwydwyn
**************
betsy
2011-03-31 14:38:06
There is no bug. There is also no one else who would give you a different answer than I am giving you.

Sincerely,

Betsy
Co-Community Manager

****************
cerwydwyn
2011-03-31 15:09:27
Let me ask this again:
How do I call my troops back? How do I disengage them from following this person’s calls for support?
Maybe simply sending me to a different tech person would be best since we seem to have some sort of communication disconnect.
Thank you,
Cer
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grepolis-Customer Support is Terrible

  1. Sheila says:

    Maybe the Housework Fairy is calling them? Have you looked around the house lately? Is the house weirdly clean or anything?

    Webkinz does this to the twins, sometimes. Weird things happen for no real reason, but in their case there is no support person to ask questions of. I think you should take advantage of the fact that you actually have a relationship with Betsy and start pestering her more. Then blog about it. I like seeing what she has to say. She’s curiously and rather fetchingly obtuse (she’s obviously very uninterested in your problem, too, which is why you should make it hers for a while).

Leave a Reply

