Baaaah…Buzzz…Zzzzzz

Most days the most difficult thing I do is to wake up and get out of bed. Most people hate the sound of the alarm clock, the thought of a boring or stressful job, or something about what they look forward to in their day.

I do not. I love my life. The problems I have with getting out of bed are all centered around the actual physical act of waking up. It takes a while and this is after finally finding my ideal sleep pattern of 11-12 hours per night.

So it may strike you as odd that I’m thinking of adding things to do to my already sleep-shortened life. But I am. Specifically, sheep. And bees. Time for the long E’s to show themselves, sleep, sheep, bees. Probably I count enough sheep but I do love them and having roving roving in our yard will be wonderful.

And bees? ‘Why bees’ you might ask. Bees make honey. Honey tastes yummy. Simple.

We can’t have beef cattle. We don’t want to milk a cow (or goat) every five minutes. (If you’ve never had livestock don’t even try to tell me that they don’t need milking every five minutes. You have no idea. I do. If you do have livestock and want to tell me it’s not every five minutes, feel free. You know exactly what I mean.)

Will these small changes make waking up easier? That’s doubtful. Will having the wee sheeps and buzzing pollinators make life a sweeter, fluffier thing? Definitely.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in Four Oaks, gardening-organic biodynamic natural, health and well-being, sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baaaah…Buzzz…Zzzzzz

  1. Kerry says:

    1) Please do not combine the wool & honey. That would be baaaad.

    2) goats also are fluffy with roving. That’s all I’m saying. 😉

Leave a Reply

