A Christmas Carol

I’ve spent the day seeing ghosts. Not ghosts of people I know or the ghosts in my memory but people who are just out of the corner of my vision. I’m not accustomed to them being there, appearing, the man on the armoire and the woman with the long dark hair who stands in the hallway. The waft of light perfume that I know belongs to the Grandmother I never met, as I stir cookie batter in the kitchen.

It’s time for quiet and looking inward, these shades are pointing the way. Call me crazy for acknowledging these visitors, imagination or reality, they are here.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in personal, writing: poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Christmas Carol

  1. Kerry says:

    As long as they are friendly, welcome them with a warm smile and a gentle nod and listen to what they want to share. Wisdom and enlightenment comes in lots of forms, I’m learning.

Leave a Reply

