Facebook.

Fuck
a little social networking can become
concentrated obsession
except on those days I wake up and
back off,
overwhelmed
overwrought by the drama, the bullshit, the ADD induced by something that’s for
kids.

Seriously? I am sitting here trying to figure out exactly what Facebook has done to enrich my life. It has put me into contact with some folks I had lost track of. That’s nice. Mostly. It has also sucked more hours that I should dedicate to any online pursuit and honestly, if I were going to be rational about what to do with my online hours Runescape would be a better choice. Not so much drama, similar social networking opportunities and it’s fun.
I’m thinking of deleting my FB account…not that you can, you can only suspend it but still. Why do I care what some person I only peripherally know did with her sick dog yesterday?
Does anyone have any wonderful thoughts about this? What has Facebook done to enrich your life? Why should I keep my account? Really.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in health and well-being, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

