To the Gossip

You know who you are. I know who you are and what you do and I think I’ll out you.

You talk about everyone. Wait, I must rephrase: You talk badly about everyone. I’m not sure why people listen to you when you talk about me and think that they aren’t walking about with your target painted squarely on their own backs, but I know better. I’ve been listening to you for years now. It didn’t take long to see the targets on my children. My husband. It was no stretch to figure out I had one on my back as well.

I know you have spoken ill of every neighbor I’ve met since I’ve lived here, even those you haven’t ever met, because you have talked about them to me. I know you think you are better. Is this your way of building up your own ego: tearing down the reputations of everyone in your community? You laugh at the woman who goes store-to-store to flirt in order to build up her ego, but what she does is far less harmful than what you do. You insult young, hard working men and call them selfish. You openly laugh at people as if you don’t possess your own foibles and quirks. You are insulting.
Yet, you consider yourself a Christian. Maybe you should think about whether or not these things can coexist. It seems unlikely.
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in decency, health and well-being, rural life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

