The Silence



It’s been obvious, I suppose, that I am out of thoughts to share and things to blog about for the time being. I don’t know if it’s the late-summer doldrums or depression (I started to say ‘simple depression’ but hell, depression is never simple) or if it’s just that I am busy thinking or if my life is just so boring right now that there is nothing to share. Maybe all of those things.

Here is the news of note:
Travis is working 1 day per week.
Eli is back at college and loving it.
We have officially started back to a full work load in our homeschool.
I’m thinking about buying another horse in the next year or two. Payday is 25 and very stiff so I don’t ride him anymore and I’m sure that once we escape back to Chesapeake I’ll ride more again, with Martina, and so… Do I buy another steady, handsome, canny Quarter Horse?
You can find the image here. Thanks to Google images.

Like this one? A catty, agile horse with a solid attitude who can move wherever I put him in an instant or do I buy a horse which has the great attitude, can tramp along all day without tiring under my weight and who has the added benefit of being eye candy extraordinaire?

You can find the image here. Thanks to Google images.
A Gypsy Vanner? They aren’t quite as maneuverable as a Quarter Horse but how many cows do I plan on chasing, really? I trail ride and that’s about it. The only problem I foresee with this breed is that finding and purchasing a broke gelding is difficult. I suspect this may mean that people who buy them, keep them. It’s a good sign.
The garden is producing tomatoes, a few peppers and eggplants and a plethora of Harlequin bugs and hornworms. It is disheartening. The zinnias are beautiful though.
We’ve had a lot of rain this summer. The sheep and horses are fat from the grass which has grown taller than we’ve seen it since we moved here.
The people who rent my Grandfather’s house in Chesapeake had a falling out and one of them moved out last weekend. I am sorry about their pain but, at the same time, hopeful that the house will prove to be too much for one person and that we will be able to move back soon. My fondest dream come true would be to spend Christmas there. Que sera sera though. We’ll see.
That’s it for now. Cheers!
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in blogging, health and well-being, rural life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

