My Secret Boyfriends are all Scottish


I am braving this post despite the fact that I will probably get no end of shit from my lovely, loving husband. My lovely, loving husband who was called ‘A Dog’ by his frequent travel companion in my presence yesterday. I will recover…hubby? We shall see. I hope this doesn’t ruin my chances for spending our 10th anniversary in Scotland. Let it be known that I like Scotch as much as I do Scots.

#1- James Cosmo
Is he Scottish or was he just in Braveheart? I don’t even care. Let it be known that craggy and well worn is good for me.

#2-Billy Connoly

So sue me. I told you about my thing for craggy and well worn. Plus this guy is funny and he dated Queen Victoria.

#3-Sean Connory

Have I mentioned that older men are far more attractive than the younger, fresher faced variety? You can tell that he knows something you don’t and maybe you could convince him to teach you. Or maybe not.

#4-Gerard Butler
Amittedly, not old and craggy but also not young and green, this guy (and his charming crooked grin) is a shoo-in for the list. He takes hot to a whole new temperature.

#5-this guy whose name I do not know.

He was our tour guide at Culloden. A bonny Scotsman in the heather. He should really be my secret Scottish boyfriend #1, since he was probably the first but out of consideration for those of you who enjoy a more familiar face, I’ve placed Bonny Scotsman in theHeather as the closer.
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Secret Boyfriends are all Scottish

  1. Glenda says:

    Nice list :). Love Gerard Butler and Sean Connery (older, like in your pic — not as James Bond).I would add Craig Ferguson. I first saw him in the movie (not the tv show!) "Saving Grace", in which I found him hysterical. I seldom get to see his late night talk show, but the few times I have I've enjoyed it. Funny + the Scottish accent = can't go wrong!(clicked over from Derfwad Manor, by the way)

  2. Cerwydwyn says:

    He is great Glenda! A new Scot for my list =)

Leave a Reply

