Ch, ch, ch, ch, changes

Some of you are probably wondering, WTF? I mean, what happened to the personal life?  The angsty, bitchy tone? The DANs?, I guess it’s time to tell you that thanks to my neighbor coming over and cussing me out, thereby settling whatever karmic debt we owed one another, I was rescued from a deep, black depression and given a newer, fresher point of view. Her caustic poison-pouring was a gift from god, is what I’m saying. So, thanks for that and thanks to that, I’ve moved on.

From my new vantage point there are a few obvious(to me) things that I want to do with my time and a few things I’d like to share. 
On the Doing list are: 
>lightening the load of animal responsibility. Things are moving swiftly in that direction.
>planting a lot more food plants. Things like berry bushes and vines and canes, a few fruit trees, more asparagus.
>gardening more.
>moving strongly toward a more sustainable lifestyle.
>amending and healing our poisoned soil.
>being more consistent in our learning activities. One thing that has already settled into place for us.
>share more information about how we live with my desire to be less of a consumer and to contribute more to our caloric demands
>share some recipes from our daily lives that are simple, inexpensive and which use healthy, non-vegetarian ingredients
>pass along my experiences as I learn more about growing plant food
>offer a little sage, down-to-earth back patting for anyone on the same path
>let you know what the kids are up to these days…yes, I’ll keep that part. They are way too cool to leave off posting about =)
>consider purchasing a milk cow for both dairy products and babies who would give us meat each year
So readers, thanks for hanging in there, if you have. Hopefully you will enjoy the new direction.
Love,
The MTBar
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

