True Confessions

It’s time to admit something and this is the only place I can think of doing it. I haven’t told any of my friends, not even my husband. The kids are oblivious and I’m beginning to feel…sort of…underhanded. Like I’m a big fat liar, though technically, I’m not because I haven’t said anything. Not a word. Keeping quiet isn’t lying. Right?

Are you ready? Okay. Here goes:
I’m a shop-a-holic
Hubby thinks that I spend so much money on groceries when what I really do is choose that cash-back option and save up the buckaroonies until I have enough to buy a really sweet piece of jewelry. Yes, jewelry. I can hide it. It’s small. And shiny. And worth money if Hubby ever dumps me for some younger cuter version of womanhood. That will probably be tonight because he reads my blog.
While I’m giving in to my desire to make True Confessions I have one more thing to say,
APRIL FOOLS!
thanks to google images for the photo.
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

