I Love Tuesday Meme

Thanks Chacha for the idea.

This morning I got up ~ 8am, tossed on some clothes, made coffee, drank coffee, beat the children and prepared for my day by logging in to Runescape to get some info on a quest I *must* do. About that time Bear the Broken Hearted Newfie Puppy began barking and the kids informed me that Charlie, our blessed and much adored horse shoer was here. Yes, we had an appointment. Yes, I remembered…once he showed up. I was wearing sweat pants on my legs and sweaters on my teeth. I sent Tea out to greet him and to hold the first horse while I took an emergency shower. Then I stood outside for 2 hours with the shoer. It was about 20 degrees. Talk about chilled to the bone.
Once I paid Charlie, showed him the puppies and waved goodbye, I came in printed out a few things and ordered lunch online from a place in Norfolk. I was ready to leave but M didn’t even have socks on. 10 minutes later we were on the road. Hungry but ready for our homeschool co-op where the kids take Irish dance and an academic class each. We picked up lunch, they wolfed as we drove the last 2 minutes and then shot off to class. I chatted with the other moms and wolfed down my salad.
After co-op, we went to the grocery store for fennel and a few other items like free cookies and a balloon. Someone pulled in driving a cool Smart car painted like a yellow lady bug. Very cute.We spotted Albert Einstein driving a Buick. I headed for home via the Berkley bridge where this happened. By the time the drive home was over it was five hours later.
My back and neck hurt and I feel like a gigantic cliche, especially since the impact was low speed and I’m trying to remember what, exactly, I love about Tuesdays. Maybe Chacha had it right…Mondays could be a better target for love memes.
About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in meme, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

