The Required ‘What I’m Thankful For’ Blog Post

Snow this morning.
A shockingly beautiful autumn hot on the heels of my complaining about the lack of one.
Smart, healthy, fun children who answer their phones when I call and sometimes even spontaneously call me.
A husband who can put up with me and who appreciates my returning the favor.
Dad.
Christmas is coming. I LOVE CHRISTMAS.
Life in the country. With a possible move back into town my dread builds more quickly than my
excitement.
Good health.
My home. It’s warm and cozy and sometimes crowded but like my horseshoer said, “A full house is a happy house.” Amen.
My doggie, Jasmine.
Friends.
The freedom of choice which allows me to stay at home and keep my kids at home with me to be taught about life and math and work and English and family and history the way I see fit.
Wine.
Good barns.
Bourbon.
Fat horses.
Plenty.

About Blue Eagle Dreamer

Shamanic High Priestess and facilitator of empowerment and healing circles for girls and women, including a monthly Red Tent Temple. BA in English, minor in anthropology. Waldorf homeschool mom. Reiki master, cranial sacral therapist, herbalist, menstruvist, feminist, epicurian.
This entry was posted in children, family, health and well-being, rural life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

